Dynatrace: All-in-one monitoring - simple, automatic, AI-supported

Dynatrace simplifies performance monitoring of both complex cloud and native environments. Dynatrace learns the normal behavior of your application and can proactively identify root causes and potential impacts on the customer environment and its effects.

Real-time security testing in the application context

Agile development methods and the use of dynamic cloud and container environments pose major challenges to traditional approaches to application security: no rollout before security release. This complicates the shift-left in DevOps. Dynatrace, on the other hand, already knows the application environments and uses the Application Security module to check whether the discovered vulnerability is exposed or already protected.

 

With Application Security from Dynatrace you get:

  • A comparison with an up-to-date database of vulnerabilities with risk assessment according to the Common Vulnerability Scoring System (CVSS).
  • A dependency detection to vulnerable components
  • Fewer false positives despite shorter release cycles
  • An assessment of business risks based on vulnerability and criticality

 

alt Runtime Application Self-Protection

Dynatrace Application Security

Dynatrace looks at security from a DevOps perspective with Runtime Application Self-Protection ("RASP"). With an automated check of the app environments, anomalies and vulnerable components are detected at runtime. DevOps becomes DevSecOps.

Better business results through more efficient collaboration between business and IT

Dynatrace Business Analytics

With Dynatrace Business Analytics, you define your business KPIs and make them measurable. With consolidated real-time insights from web, mobile and IoT channels, you can better manage your business goals for success.

Putting an end to data silos: with BizDevOps to success.

The big advantage in using a common data set for business and IT teams is that the perspectives of both teams are taken and viewed in context. In this way, user behaviour can be correlated with the underlying applications and corrected if necessary. In addition, the data obtained can be enriched with further metrics from popular business analytics tools.

 

With Business Analytics from Dynatrace you know:

  • which IT issues could have the greatest impact on your business numbers and therefore need to be resolved in a prioritised manner,
  • what impact new application releases will have on your business performance,
  • whether service level objectives (SLOs) are being met.

 

Automation and Monitoring Capability in the Cloud

Dynatrace Cloud Automation

With Dynatrace Cloud Automation, you save the manual effort of monitoring and evaluation testing and instead use an AI-driven solution for automated orchestration across the entire DevOps cycle - scalable, efficient and reliable.

Shift-Left the quality, Shift-Right the reliability of your app.

Through an automated inventory of all your app versions, you understand the behaviour and state of your app. This allows you to optimise your code at early stages of development and avoid quality degradation. You can also automate the entire app lifecycle by triggering rollbacks or new release workflows - for example, using Keptn, which integrates completely with Dynatrace.

 

Cloud Automation from Dynatrace also allows you to:

  • Automated validation of SLOs through quality gates,
  • monitor compliance with SLAs,
  • an automated triggering of incident management workflows and a subsequent evaluation of the implemented solution,
  • easier application of DevOps and SRE best practices.

Improving end-user experience

Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM)

With Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring, you ensure that every application is available, functional, fast and efficient across every channel, including mobile, web, IoT and APIs.

Ensure a positive user experience

With end-user monitoring, you immediately know how they are moving through their application, when problems are occurring and how to fix them quickly. You can also view each user session as a video to see the experience through the eyes of the end user. In addition, synthetic monitoring can detect problems before they affect your customers.

 

With Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring you can:

  • monitor and analyse end-user experience,
  • prevent problems before users are affected,
  • optimise the user experience by analysing the session,
  • identify and resolve issues that impact the end user.

Instant insight into your infrastructure

Dynatrace Infrastruktur Monitoring

Intelligent monitoring of cloud and hybrid environments with continuous automated discovery of hosts, VMs, serverless, cloud services, containers and Kubernetes, networks, devices, logs, events and more - all in context and with accurate, AI-powered responses to issues.

Real-time monitoring for the entire infrastructure

Automatically monitor your entire infrastructure, including cloud, hybrid, containers, VMs, network, servers, storage, logs and more. Get detailed insights into PaaS and container technologies such as AWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, Openshift and Cloud Foundry.

You also get direct access to the log content of all your business-critical processes, allowing you to create custom log metrics for smarter and faster troubleshooting.

AI support continuously monitors your entire infrastructure to detect anomalies and deliver accurate responses prioritised by business impact. Increase your team's productivity and focus on what matters - proactivity, innovation and business results.

 

With Infrastructure Monitoring from Dynatrace you get:

  • Hybrid Cloud Observability
  • Fault Domain Isolation
  • Serverless, Container and Pod Monitoring
  • AI Monitoring
  • Log-Monitoring

 

Comprehensive all-in-one solution

Dynatrace Application and Microservice Performance Monitoring

Dynatrace helps you ensure distributed end-to-end hybrid cloud tracing through automated instrumentation and monitoring, optimise service performance, innovate faster and collaborate efficiently to create more value with less effort.

Automatically monitor your cloud-native environment

Automatically capture transactions at every level, from the front-end to the back-end to the code level. Analyse and optimise the performance of your applications for an improved user experience.

In addition to on-premise or hybrid applications, Dynatrace also detects and monitors all dynamic microservices workloads running. e.g. in containers on Kubernetes. See how these communicate with each other and identify problematic services.

 

Dynatrace APM enables:

  • front and back-end availability and performance analysis,
  • distributed tracing,
  • automatic root-cause analysis at the code level,
  • automatic monitoring of cloud-native workloads and microservices,
  • full-stack monitoring

Cloud-native application delivery and operation

Keptn - the Austrian pocket knife among orchestration tools

Keptn's event-driven architecture can be integrated into Dynatrace with little effort and extended as needed. It provides a central platform for the automated delivery of applications based on cloud-native micro-services.

Kubernetes Optimisation with Dynatrace Keptn

With the Keptn tool developed by Dynatrace, you can optimise any Kubernetes cluster with minimal effort. Keptn acts as a central control plane and binds the priority tool APIs via standardised events. In addition, every transaction is visualised by Keptn as a trace, making every change easily traceable. This takes you another step towards NoOps.

 

The integration of Keptn and Dynatrace offers you:

  • Continuous Delivery with potential for great scalability,
  • a robust software delivery pipeline with self-repairing workflows,
  • ease of use through declarative language,
  • uncomplicated maintenance,
  • a high level of transparency.

Dynatrace: All-in-One Monitoring - einfach, automatisch, KI-unterstützt

Dynatrace vereinfacht Performance Monitoring sowohl von komplexen Cloud- als auch von nativen Umgebungen. Dynatrace lernt das normale Verhalten Ihrer Applikation und kann proaktiv Root Causes und potenzielle Einflüsse auf die Kundenumgebung und deren Auswirkungen aufzeigen.

Runtime Application Self-Protection

Dynatrace Application Security

Dynatrace betrachtet mit der Runtime Application Self-Protection („RASP“) Security aus der DevOps-Perspektive. Mit einer automatisierten Prüfung der App-Umgebungen werden Anomalien und verwundbare Komponenten zur Laufzeit erkannt. Aus DevOps wird DevSecOps.

 

 

Echtzeit-Sicherheitsprüfung im Applikationskontext

Agile Entwicklungsmethoden sowie die Nutzung dynamischer Cloud- und Container-Umgebungen stellen die traditionellen Herangehensweisen zur Applikationssicherheit vor großer Herausforderungen: kein Rollout vor der Sicherheitsfreigabe. Das erschwert den Shift-Left im DevOps. Dynatrace hingegen kennt bereits die Applikationsumgebungen und überprüft mit dem Application-Security-Modul, ob die entdeckte Sicherheitslücke exponiert oder bereits geschützt ist.

 

Mit Application Security von Dynatrace erhalten Sie:

  • Einen Abgleich mit einer aktuellen Datenbank von Sicherheitslücken mit Risikobewertung nach dem Common Vulnerability Scoring System (CVSS)
  • Eine Abhängigkeitserkennung zu verwundbaren Komponenten
  • Weniger falsche Alarme trotz kürzerer Releasezyklen
  • Eine Bewertung der Businessrisiken basierend auf Verwundbarkeit und Kritikalität

 

Bessere Geschäftsergebnisse durch effizientere Zusammenarbeit von Business und IT

Dynatrace Business Analytics

Mit Dynatrace Business Analytics definieren Sie Ihre Business-KPIs und machen diese messbar. Durch konsolidierte Echtezit-Einblicke aus Web-, Mobile- und IoT-Channels steuern Sie Ihre Business Ziele noch besser zum Erfolg.

Schluss mit Datensilos: mit BizDevOps zum Erfolg

Der große Vorteil in der Nutzung eines gemeinsamen Datensatzes für Business- und IT-Teams liegt darin, dass die Perspektiven beider Teams eingenommen und im Kontext betrachtet werden. Auf diese Weise kann das Nutzerverhalten mit den zugrundeliegenden Applikationen korreliert und bei Bedarf korrigiert werden. Zusätzlich können die erhaltenen Daten mit weiteren Metriken aus beliebten Business-Analysetools angereichert werden.

 

Mit Business Analytics von Dynatrace wissen Sie:

  • welche IT-Probleme die größten Auswirkungen auf Ihre Geschäftszahlen haben könnten und daher priorisiert gelöst werden müssen,
  • welchen Einfluss neue Applikationsversionen auf Ihren Geschäftserfolg haben,
  • ob Service Level Objectives (SLOs) eingehalten werden.

 

Automation und Überwachungsfähigkeit in der Cloud

Dynatrace Cloud Automation

Mit Dynatrace Cloud Automation sparen Sie sich den manuellen Aufwand für Monitoring, Evaluationstests und nutzen stattdessen eine KI-gesteuerte Lösung für die automatisierte Orchestrierung über den gesamten DevOps-Zyklus - skalierfähig, effizient und zuverlässig.

Shift-Left der Qualität, Shift-Right der Zuverlässigkeit Ihrer Anwendung

Durch eine automatisierte Inventur all Ihrer App-Versionen verstehen Sie das Verhalten und den Zustand Ihrer Anwendung. Damit optimieren Sie Ihren Code bereits in frühen Entwicklungsstadien und vermeiden Verschlechterungen der Qualität. Darüber hinaus können Sie den kompletten App-Lifecycle durch Auslösen von Rollbacks oder neuen Release-Workflows automatisieren - beispielsweise mithilfe von Keptn, das komplett in Dynatrace integrierbar ist.

 

Cloud Automation von Dynatrace ermöglicht Ihnen darüber hinaus:

  • eine automatisierte Validierung von SLOs durch Quality Gates,
  • eine Überwachung der Einhaltung von SLAs,
  • ein automatisiertes Auslösen von Incident-Management-Workflows und eine anschließende Auswertung der umgesetzten Lösung,
  • eine einfachere Anwendung von DevOps und SRE Best Practices.

Verbesserung der Endnutzerverfahren

Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM)

Mit Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring stellen Sie sicher, dass jede Anwendung über jeden Kanal, einschließlich Mobile, Web, IoT und APIs, verfügbar, funktional, schnell und effizient ist.

Gewährleistung einer positiven Benutzererfahrung

Mit der Überwachung der Endnutzer wissen Sie sofort, wie sich diese durch ihre Applikation bewegen, wann Probleme auftreten und wie Sie diese schnell beheben können. Dabei können Sie sich auch jede User-Session als Video ansehen, um die Erfahrung mit den Augen des Endnutzers zu sehen. Darüber hinaus können durch eine synthetischen Überwachung Probleme erkannt werden, bevor Ihre Kunden davon betroffen sind.

 

Mit Dynatrace Digital Experience Monitoring können Sie:

  • Erfahrung von Endnutzern überwachen und analysieren,
  • Probleme vermeiden, bevor User betroffen sind,
  • die User-Erfahrung durch Analyse der Session optimieren,
  • Probleme erkennen und lösen, die sich auf den Endnutzer auswirken.

Sofortiger Einblick in Ihre Infrastruktur

Dynatrace Infrastruktur Monitoring

Intelligente Überwachung von Cloud- und Hybrid-Umgebungen mit kontinuierlicher automatisierter Erkennung von Hosts, VMs, Serverlesse, Cloud-Services, Containern und Kubernetes, Netzwerken, Devices, Logs, Events und mehr - alles im Kontext und mit präzisen, KI-gestützten Antworten auf Probleme.

Echtzeit-Überwachung für die gesamte Infrastruktur

Überwachen Sie automatisch Ihre gesamte Infrastruktur, einschließlich Cloud, Hybrid, Container, VMs, Netzwerk, Server, Speicher, Logs und mehr. Erhalten Sie detaillierte Einblicke in PaaS- und Container-Technologien wie AWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, Openshift und Cloud Foundry.

Darüber hinaus erhalten Sie direkten Zugriff auf die Log-Inhalte all Ihrer geschäftskritischen Prozesse, womit benutzerdefinierte Log-Metriken für eine intelligentere und schnellere Fehlersuche erstellen werden können.

Die KI-Unterstützung überwacht kontinuierlich Ihre gesamte Infrastruktur, um Anomalien zu erkennen und präzise Antworten zu liefern, die nach geschäftlichen Auswirkungen priorisiert sind. Erhöhen Sie die Produktivität Ihres Teams und konzentreren Sie sich auf das Wesentliche - Proaktives Handeln, Innovation und Geschftsergebnisse.

 

Mit Infrastructure Monitoring von Dynatrace erhalten Sie:

  • Hybrid Cloud Observability
  • Fault Domain Isolation
  • Serverless-, Container- und Pod-Überwachung
  • KI-Überwachung
  • Log-Monitoring

 

Umfassende All-in-one-Lösung

Dynatrace Applikations- und Mikroservice Performance-Monitoring

Dynatrace hilft Ihnen, verteiltes End-to-End-Hybrid-Cloud-Tracing durch automatische Instrumentierung und Überwachung sicherzustellen, die Service-Performance zu optimieren, schneller zu innovieren und effizient zusammenarbeiten, um mit weniger Aufwand mehr Wert zu schaffen.

Automatische Überwachung Ihrer Cloud-nativen Umgebung

Erfassen Sie automatisch Transaktionen auf jeder Ebene, vom Front- über das Back-End bis hin zur Code-Ebene. Analysieren und optimieren Sie die Leistung Ihrer Applikationen für eine verbesserte Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

Neben On-Premise oder Hybrid-Applikationen erkennt und überwacht Dynatrace auch alle dynamischen Microservices-Workloads, die. z. B. in Containern auf Kubernetes laufen. Sehen Sie, wie dies miteinander kommunizieren und identifizieren Sie problematische Services.

 

Dynatrace APM ermöglicht:

  • Front und Back-End Verfügbarkeit und Performanceanalyse,
  • Distributed Tracing,
  • automatische Root-Cause-Analyse auf Code-Ebene,
  • eine automatische Überwachung von Cloud-nativen-Workloads und Microservices,
  • eine Full-Stack-Überwachung

Cloud-native Application Delivery und Operation

Keptn - das österreichische Taschenmesser unter den Orchestrierungstools

Die event-gesteuerte Architektur von Keptn kann mit nur wenig Aufwand in Dynatrace integriert und beliebig erweitert werden. Sie stellt eine zentrale Plattform für die automatisierte Bereitstellung von Applikationen, die auf Cloud-nativen Micro-Services basieren, dar.

Kubernetes-Optimierung mit Dynatrace Keptn

Mit dem von Dynatrace entwickelten Keptn-Tool optimieren Sie jedes Kubernetes-Cluster mit minimalen Aufwand. Keptn agiert als zentrale Steuerungsebene und bindet die prioritären Tool-APIs über standardisierte Events an. Zudem wird jede Transaktion von Keptn als Trace visualisiert und so jede Änderung gut nachverfolgbar. Damit machen Sie einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung NoOps.

 

Die Integration von Keptn und Dynatrace bietet Ihnen:

  • Continuous Delivery mit Potenzial für eine große Skalierbarkeit,
  • eine robuste Software-Delivery-Pipeline mit selbstreparierenden Workflows,
  • eine einfache Handhabung durch deklarative Sprache,
  • eine unkomplizierte Wartung,
  • eine hohe Transparenz.